Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I was slightly worried about today’s prompt. My last few water-marbling attempts were hardcore fails. For that matter, when was the last time I even posted one on the blog?

I racked my brains and polishes to find the ones I remember worked best. Generally those were the Milani creams and Sephora by OPIs. I matched up a couple of the S-OPIs and built the color palette from there.

I am pretty pleased with the final result. I combined a water-color base with a water-marble on top. I think it is kind of funny I ended up with a gradient, ombre style across my hand. Hey, at least they all ended up in the same direction!

I hope you like it!

 

DSCF0971_fotorI used 2 coats of Milani Fast Fuchsia as my base. I sealed the water-colored design with a generous coat of INM Northern Lights – Gold before continuing with the marble.

Polishes used for water-color:

  • Barry M MNP 9/Rhossili, GNP 8/Grapefruit
  • China Glaze Fuchsia

Polishes used for water-marble:

  • Sephora by OPI Domestic Goddess, Caffeine Fix

 

Hi, my name is Monica and I have RA.

 

Don’t forget to check out the other water-marbles below!